The Department of Commerce came into being in 1996 with Degree course, B.Com with Computer Applications. M.Com (Finance) started in 2002. In 2013, two more courses were added to the department, B.Com (Taxation) and M.Com (Marketing).


Head of the Department

Dr. E. Mayarani M.Com, M.Phil, M B A, Ph.D


1. Mr. C. N. Mohanachandran M.Com, M.Phil

2. Mrs. V. Sujadevi M.Com, M.Phil, MHRM

3. Mrs. Sreekala K. Nair M.Com, B. Ed.

4. Mrs. K. N. Jaya M.Com, M B A

Guest Faculty

1. Mr. Arjun S. M.Com

2. Mrs. Sonia P. Raj M.Com

3. Mrs. Praseetha Prasad M.Com

4. Miss. Reshma V. Rajeev M.Com

5. Miss. Sandra K. S. M.Com

6. Miss. Anu Soudhasan M.Com