The department of English has been functioning ever since the establishment of the college. Master of Arts in English Language and Literature has been offered since 2005 and Bachelor of Arts in English with Triple Main from 2013.

The department is headed by Mrs. Meera Mukundan with around fifteen teaching staff.


Head of Department

 Mrs. Meera Mukundan M A, B.Ed.



1. Mrs. Yamuna K. Nair M A, B.Ed.

2. Mrs. Divya E.J. M A, B.Ed.

3. Mrs. Sherin Abida M A, B.Ed.

4. Mr. Sumod S. M A, M.Ed.

5. Miss. Priyanka Purushothaman MCJ

Guest Faculty

1. Mrs. Raghi R. M A

2. Mrs Sunitha K.S. M A, M.Ed.

3. Mr. Mittu Johnson Mathew M A

4. Mrs. Jyothis Joseph M A, B.Ed.

5. Miss. Rijoola Basheer M A

6. Miss. Seethal K. M A, B.Ed.

7. Miss. Twinkle Tomy M A, B.Ed.

Emeritus Faculty

1. Prof. T.R.S Iyer M A, M.Phil.

2. Prof. P.S. Sankaran Nair M A

3. Dr. N.V. Raveendran Nair M A, M. Litt., Ph.D

4. Prof. T. George Sebastian M A